Persevere

I had a conversation with a colleague last night. We were talking about the challenges of our job and as part of it, she said all we could do was persevere, neatly summing up my own views on the matter as most things. That’s all we can do, really.

In the spirit of persevering, then, here’s a little something that always inspires me when I have moments of doubt. Every so often, I go to Leith, in the north of Edinburgh. It’s a place I know well, it’s where Hibs play and I like its mercantile, almost Baltic buildings and great seafaring history. I was also born nearby in Seafield at the Eastern General Hospital and went to primary school at Craigentinny, also nearby. I like to walk along the Water of Leith walkway and near Great Junction Street, there is a set of quotations and parables set onto the ground in concrete.

IMAG0242

It gets it said.

 

One thought on “Persevere

  1. Pingback: It’s better to be single… – Walking Talking

Leave a Reply

