It’s better to be single…

A while ago, I posted a photograph of one of my favourite spots in Leith, right by the Water of Leith in fact where there is a quotation involving the word ‘persevere’, a word that forms both the motto of the Port but also a mantra I hold very dear. I sat there earlier eating my lunch and took some photos of the other quotes around about it. The one about preferring being single to a married wife is thought-provoking. I wonder whether it is a feminist statement; it is certainly one that is quite fitting with the way society is now and how the expectations of relationships are changing. Being a Glaswegian means I can relate all too well to the rain being everywhere too.

IMG_0422IMG_0426IMG_0425IMG_0424IMG_0423IMG_0431

 

One thought on “It’s better to be single…

  1. Pingback: Newhaven – Walking Talking

Leave a Reply

