Numbers

DSCN0250

Every week or so, WordPress, which hosts the blog, publishes challenges to write a post relating to a particular theme. A couple of posts here have loosely related to the theme and so they have been published. I like to do them occasionally as a challenge to myself to write something on demand. There is also a weekly photo challenge and this week it is about numbers.

The photograph I have chosen is this. It is from one of my favourite places in the city, Cathkin Park, once home to Third Lanark FC. The mosaic is in tribute to them and to the great numbers of folk who went to watch them week in, week out. This photo was taken when I visited on a brisk February Sunday. I have been many times, most recently just after the Cup Final. It is one of the most atmospheric places I know and a great example of urban archaeology, as it has now become as nature reclaims the terracing.

4 thoughts on “Numbers

Leave a Reply

