Frame

Better late than never, I wanted to post a little something here for the Weekly Photo Challenge about ‘Frames‘. I’ve been busy so haven’t always bothered with it. This week, though, I had a look through my photos and found this. It was taken in the magnificent Fitzwilliam Museum in Cambridge when I was there in February. I am not the biggest fan of Antony Gormley but the Angel of the North I like. I’m not sure why but that’s often what’s best about art, that you can’t quite put into words just why you like it. There is a model at the top of some stairs in the Fitzwilliam and I just liked how it cast shadows across the dark walls at either side of the stairs. The Fitzwilliam is excellent, one of the best museums I’ve ever been to. Not just because of its collections but because of looking the right way at the right moment.

DSCN0413

 

One thought on “Frame

Leave a Reply

