Edge

Sometimes I post something for the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge, sometimes I don’t. It depends on what I’m doing and the challenge. This week’s is called ‘Edge’ and looking through my photos, I’ve found an absolute cracker, taken in March 2011 on the causeway walking towards Cramond Island just to the north of Edinburgh. I’m informed that the concrete spikes that protrude at regular intervals from the Forth are anti-submarine pylons put there during the Second World War.

I used to go to Cramond a few times a year, to walk by the Forth or alternatively by the Almond. One notable occasion saw me walk through the Dalmeny Estate all the way to South Queensferry, what I thought would be a short daunder took 3 hours and left me absolutely knackered when I eventually hit SQ. I haven’t been in a long while – it’s one of those places in the capital that is less known but no less appreciated. It’s always worth a look, though.

100_2847

 

Leave a Reply

