Transmogrify

This week’s Weekly Photo Challenge was quite tricky for me. I like real life so finding a photograph that met the dictionary definition of ‘transmogrify’, which is ‘to change in appearance or form, especially strangely or grotesquely; transform’, was difficult. Fortunately, I found one which I took one January day a couple of years ago when I was in Dublin for the day. It was taken very near the Samuel Beckett Bridge, which is one of many bridges across the Liffey but possibly the only one shaped like a harp. As I was walking along, I noticed that Pacman characters had been drawn on the pavement around some lights, which tickled me. Who, in their right mind, would have been walking along the street thinking, ‘I’ll draw a Pacman here’? I’m glad they did, though.

2 thoughts on “Transmogrify

  1. Pingback: Transmogrify: This is the Sea | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

