Change

This weekend sees me finishing working in the south side of Glasgow. There are quite a few advantages and disadvantages of this particular change in my working life but one notable disadvantage is that I won’t be travelling across the city to Langside any more, an area I have come to like a lot. Here are some photographs taken over the last few years of this fine, fine place:

imag1089img_2169dscn1844dscn0245dscn0264dscn1877img_0995img_2399

These last two don’t depict Langside directly but are taken from an artwork not so far from here in Bellahouston Park, talking about the controversy that seemingly ensued when libraries began subscribing to newspapers. Of the libraries named below, I have worked in seven of them in my time working for this great city. It has been quite a ride but there is another new experience to come and I am looking forward to that, even while I can’t help feeling sad at parting ways with friends and a place I love dearly.

dscn0195dscn0194

Leave a Reply

