The road taken

img_3068

A few weeks ago, I wrote here about a walking-writing project I would like to work on called Streets of Glasgow involving walking from one end of city streets to another and recording what I see or otherwise observe. I was in the city centre for a course today and at lunchtime I snuck out and did the first of these walks on Buchanan Street. The post about this walk appears on Sunday – I still have to write it. In the meantime, for the Weekly Photo Challenge, I wanted to share this photograph of something I found along the way, a building down a lane marked by its previous owners. The lane is home to a chippy and a restaurant, just off one of the busiest shopping streets in Scotland. I hadn’t ever been down it before but was glad I did.

 

3 thoughts on “The road taken

Leave a Reply

